News Flash Home - News

Posted on: January 9, 2019

Jeffco Elected Officials Sworn Into Office


On Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019, Commissioners Casey Tighe and Libby Szabo hosted the Jefferson County Swearing-In Ceremony and First Judicial District Chief Judge Philip McNulty read the oaths and swore in the following: 

  • Assessor Scot Kersgaard
  • Clerk & Recorder George Stern
  • Commissioner Lesley Dahlkemper
  • Coroner Annette Cannon
  • Sheriff Jeff Shrader (reelected) & Undersheriff Patsy Mundell; Sheriff Shrader swore in four appointed division chiefs.
  • Surveyor Bryan Douglass
  • Treasurer Jerry DiTullio
  • District Court Judge Chris Bachmeyer
  • District Court Judge Diego G. Hunt
  • District Court Judge Laura A. Tighe
  • County Court Judge Susan L. Fisch
  • County Court Judge Mark Randall
  • County Court Judge Thomas Vance
  • County Court Judge Jean Woodford

Assessor Scot Kersgaard is serving his first term. He has worked as a real estate agent, journalist, writer, public relations practitioner, consultant, and was once the press secretary to U.S. Senator Tim Wirth.

George Stern is serving his first term as clerk and recorder. Stern has experience from both the public and the private sectors - as a former teacher, attorney, and business consultant.

Commissioner Lesley Dahlkemper is serving her first term, representing district three. She has 30 years of combined experience in strategic communications, community engagement, nonprofit leadership, public policy, and media.

Dr. Annette Cannon is serving her first term as coroner. Cannon has been a registered nurse for more than 35 years, and she holds a Masters in Nursing from Grand Canyon University.

Bryan Douglass was sworn in for his first term as the county’s surveyor. Douglass is a professional land surveyor, licensed in Colorado.

Treasurer Jerry DiTullio is serving his first term, and has worked as a commercial banker, special education teacher, elected to Wheat Ridge City Council in 1995, and in 2015 as the Wheat Ridge City Treasurer.

Sheriff Jeff Shrader was re-elected to serve his second term. Prior to being elected sheriff in 2014, he oversaw operations as chief of each of the four major divisions of the Sheriff’s Office.

Later in the day, the Board of County Commissioners held its first public hearing in which Commissioner Szabo was selected as the chair and Commissioner Tighe was selected as the chair pro tem. Check out some of the photos from the day’s events on our Facebook page.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home - News

Video Tighe

Meet Commissioner Casey Tighe

Posted on: May 24, 2019
Video Szabo

Meet Commissioner Libby Szabo

Posted on: May 17, 2019

Meet Jeffco - The Stahler Story

Posted on: November 14, 2018

Sign up for County Closure Notifications

Posted on: October 30, 2018
County News

Changes for Business Coming to Jeffco

Posted on: September 26, 2018
McIntyre Before

McIntyre Street Widening Project

Posted on: July 11, 2018