News Flash Home - News

Posted on: January 10, 2023

Jefferson County Elected Officials Swearing-in Ceremony

Flowers arrangements with the printed program with swearing in details

Newly elected and reelected Jefferson County officials were sworn in at the county’s swearing-in ceremony on Jan. 10, 2023. The ceremony was held in Hearing Room One at the Jefferson County Administration and Courts Facility, 100 Jefferson County Parkway. 

The ceremony was hosted by Commissioner Andy Kerr, chair of the Board of County Commissioners. The Honorable 1st Judicial District Chief Judge Jeff Pilkington was in attendance to swear in the officials, which include the following:

Jefferson County Elected Officials:

  • Assessor Scot Kersgaard (reelected)
  • Clerk & Recorder Amanda Gonzalez
  • Commissioner Lesley Dahlkemper (reelected)
  • Coroner Annette Cannon (reelected)
  • Sheriff Regina “Reggie” Marinelli, Undersheriff Scott Eddy
  • Surveyor Robert Hennessy (reelected)
  • Treasurer Jerry DiTullio (reelected)

District Court Judges:

  • District Court Judge Russell B. Klein
  • District Court Judge Robert Lochary
  • District Court Judge Philip James McNulty
  • District Court Judge Lindsay L. VanGilder
  • District Court Judge Todd L. Vriesman

County Court Judges: 

  • Judge Sara M. Garrido
  • Judge Corinne Magid
  • Judge Jennifer L. Melton
  • Judge Mark M. Randall
  • Judge David C. Taylor

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home - News

Engage Jeffco

Read our latest Engage Jeffco enewsletter

Posted on: September 21, 2023
Andy Kerr headshot with news image text

The "Road" to Success

Posted on: August 15, 2023
Artist rendering of the completed Floyd Hill Project, including mountains and the highway.

CDOT Begins I-70 Floyd Hill Project

Posted on: July 10, 2023