News Flash Home - News

Posted on: February 10, 2021

Dahlkemper Nominated for Leader of the Year


Commissioner Lesley Dahlkemper has been nominated for the 2020 Leader of the Year for the Evergreen Chamber. She is joined by Betsy Hayes, Mount Evans Healthcare & Hospice, and Cindy Latham, Latham Consulting Services, for this honor. 

Throughout 2020, Dahlkemper engaged the community, attended local events, held public meetings to listen and receive feedback from both businesses and citizens to help them navigate the hardships they experienced due to the pandemic. Additionally, she organized and currently chairs the Jefferson County Wildfire Risk Reduction Task Force laying the groundwork for community leaders, citizens, county staff and wildfire experts to collaborate on the important issue facing the county.

Visit the Evergreen Chamber website to learn more about Dahlkemper, fellow nominees and others as they honor non-profits, volunteers, youth and ambassadors for 2020. A virtual event, with the presentation of awards will occur in early March. For more information and to vote, visit the Evergreen Chamber website.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home - News


Read our latest Engage Jeffco enewsletter

Posted on: February 18, 2021
County News

Climate Action Plan Approved

Posted on: September 29, 2020