Steering Committee

The Jeffco Climate Action Plan Steering Committee serves to advise the planning process by providing their unique perspectives and ensuring the Plan reflects the concerns and priorities heard during engagement. 

The Steering Committee includes the Jefferson County Deputy County Manager and the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Manager. Other representatives include:

  • Jefferson County department representatives:
    • Facilities Management
    • Public Health
    • Human Services
    • Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity, Accessibility (IDEA) Task Force
    • Board of Health
    • Board of County Commissioners
    • Sustainability Commission
  • Town of Morrison
  • Evergreen Sustainability Alliance
  • City of Arvada
  • City of Golden
  • City of Lakewood
  • City of Wheat Ridge

If you would like to receive email updates about this project send an email to [email protected].