Human Services Records Request

Instructions for completing an online Records Request

Law Enforcement or other in-state or out of state Child Welfare Agencies, you may stop here and submit your request via email from your agency account using your agency letterhead via PDF document. Please include any information you feel will be useful to help us locate the correct record(s) such as name, date of birth, etc. Send your request to CYF Records Management.

This form is for requesting Jefferson County Human Services Child Abuse/Neglect Records only. Please understand that per Colorado Statute we are not allowed to release or discuss any information or reports of Child Abuse/Neglect over the phone or through email. The only way to obtain records is through this request and presentation of proof of identity.

Records Request Form

If you are not the parent or legal guardian of the child(ren) you wish records for, you will need to provide a release of information from the parent or legal guardian and a notarized copy of those parents or guardians current identification. If you are a legal guardian of the child(ren) you will need to provide guardianship documentation from the court. If you are a CFI, you will need to provide your court appointment. If you are an Attorney or Attorney representative, please provide a release of information.

Authorization for Release of Information

Please note that it can take 5 weeks or longer to complete a request. When your request is complete you will be notified by email that your records are ready. The email will include instructions on how to pay for and obtain the records. You may be required to provide a valid picture id before the records can be released. We are required to collect $1.25 per page for copies of records. You will receive an estimate of amount of pages and the cost for your approval before we proceed. Payment may be made by cash, check or money order made out to the Jefferson County Treasurer. If you wish to come into the office to make a payment, then a debit or credit card can be used (at this time, we have no means of accepting online payments). Please do not make a payment until you have been instructed.


Instrucciones para hacer una Solicitud de Registros en línea

Esta forma es para solicitar registros de Abuso y Negligencia Infantil del Departamento de Servicios Humanos del Condado de Jefferson solamente. Por favor comprenda que, según la ley de Colorado, no nos es permitido liberar o discutir cualquier información o reporte de abuso y negligencia infantil por teléfono ni correo electrónico. La única manera para obtener dichos registros es por medio de esta solicitud y presentando su identificación.

SOLICITUD DE REGISTROS

Si usted no es el padre o tutor del niño(s) del cual desea los registros, usted debe contar con una autorización de divulgación de información firmada por el padre o tutor y con una copia notarizada de la identificación de dicho padre o tutor. Si usted es el tutor legal del niño(s) usted debe proveer la documentación de la tutela por parte de la corte. 

Autorización para revelar información

Por favor tenga en cuenta que puede tomar 5 semanas o más el procesar una solicitud. Cuando su solicitud sea procesada le notificaremos por correo electrónico que sus registros están listos. El correo electrónico incluirá instrucciones sobre como pagar y obtener sus registros. Puede ser requerido mostrar una identificación con foto para que le entreguen los registros. El costo requerido por las copias de los registros es $1.25 por página. Usted recibirá un estimado de la cantidad de páginas, y el costo, para su aprobación antes de proceder. El pago se puede hacer en efectivo, cheque, o giro postal a nombre de Jefferson County Treasurer. Si usted desea hacer el pago en persona, puede venir a la oficina y pagar con tarjeta de crédito o débito. (En este momento, no tenemos los medios para aceptar pagos en línea). Por favor no realice ningún pago hasta que se le indique.