About Us and Members

About Us

RMMACNR  is a voluntary association of RMMA, neighboring communities, federal and state agencies and airport users. It was created to collaboratively identify solutions to address community concerns regarding airport noise impacts surrounding the Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport.

The success of a community noise roundtable is dependent upon full participation by the communities impacted by aircraft activity out of RMMA. The initial voting members of the RMMACNR consist of the municipalities and counties that lie within the Class D controlled airspace of RMMA.  The purpose and responsibilities of the RMMA are detailed in the Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) signed by all member governing bodies.  The activities of the RMMACNR are guided by their work plan, which is adopted every year.  

RMMA Community Noise Roundtable Intergovernmental Agreement

2022-2023 RMMACNR Approved Work Plan

2023 RMMACNR Adopted Budget

Contact Us

The RMMACNR accepts public comment at regular business meetings on a first-come, first-serve basis at up to 3-minutes per speaker for a total of up to 30 minutes.  To provide public comment to the RMMACNR outside of the public comment period at a business meeting, you may email the roundtable members at [email protected]

Voting Members

Membership of the RMMACNR consists of dues-paying Local Government Members from:

City of ArvadaCity of Lafayette
Boulder CountyCity of Louisville
City and County of BroomfieldTown of Superior
Jefferson CountyCity of Westminster

RMMA, and state and federal government agencies, with a role in aviation regulation, participate as non-voting members of RMMACNR.

A current roster of RMMACNR members and alternates can be found here:

RMMA Community Noise Roundtable Membership Roster