Foothills Animal Shelter

In order to provide for the control licensing, impounding or disposition of pet animals an Intergovernmental Agreement was signed in 2012, between Jefferson County, City of Arvada, Wheat Ridge, Golden and Westminister.

By way of the IGA, the Board of County Commissioners, appoint one regular and one alternate member to the Board.

Regular Member:

Stephanie Corbo, Chief Financial Officer, Jefferson County

Alternate Member:

Carla Zinanti, Animal Control Manager