Key Dates

2020 Presidential Primary

Sat Jan. 18
Military and absentee voter ballots mailed

Mon Feb. 3
Last day for affiliated voters to change or withdraw their affiliation if they wish to vote in a different party’s primary

Mon Feb. 10
Ballots mailed and drop boxes open, view sample ballots here

Mon Feb. 24
Voter Service and Polling Centers open, last day to return ballot by mail

Thurs Feb. 27 
Jeffco Elections public tour and town hall

Tue Mar. 3
Election Day, find locations here, ballots must be in by 7 p.m.

Mon Mar. 16
Risk-limiting audit

Mon Mar. 23
Canvass

2020 Party Caucuses

***Note: Caucuses are run by the political parties, NOT by the Clerk and Recorder’s office. Learn more.

Fri Feb. 14
Last day to affiliate with either party to participate in their caucus

Sat Mar. 7
Republican and Democratic Party Caucuses

2020 State Primary

Sat May 16
Military and absentee voter ballots mailed

Mon Jun. 8
Ballots mailed and drop boxes open

Mon Jun. 22
Voter Service and Polling Centers open

Tue Jun. 30
Election Day

Tue Jul. 21
Risk-limiting audit

Wed Jul. 22
Canvass

2020 General Election

Sat Sep. 19
Military and absentee voter ballots mailed

Fri Oct. 9
Ballots mailed

Mon Oct. 19
Voter Service and Polling Centers open

Tue Nov. 3
Election Day

Wed Nov. 25
Risk-limiting audit

Fri Nov. 27
Canvass