Scientific & Cultural Facilities District Board

  1. About
  2. Meetings
  3. Members


The 11 volunteer appointees governs the Scientific & Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) comprising of seven counties (Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson).  Appointees may serve a maximum of two, three-year terms. 

They distribute funds from a 1/10 of one percent sales and use tax to cultural facilities which support scientific and cultural facilities whose primary purpose is to enlighten and entertain the public through the production, presentation, exhibition, advancement and preservation of art, music, theatre, dance, zoology, botany, natural history and cultural history.


The SCFD Board reviews and oversees distribution of SCFD funds.

To access the application for this board when it is available, click here to be taken to the Vacancies page.