Hours & Holidays

Office Hours

Jefferson County Human Resources hours of operation are 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Holidays

The Personnel Board designates these days as legal holidays. Some departments may designate an equivalent holiday work schedule. Holiday hours must be taken in the current calendar year and cannot be carried over.

2018 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Election Day Tuesday, November 6
Veterans Day (observed) Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25

2019 Holidays

 
New Year’s Day   Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day   Monday, January 21
Presidents’ Day   Monday, February 18
Memorial Day   Monday, May 27
Independence Day   Thursday, July 4, 
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day*  Monday, October 14
Veterans Day  Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day   Thursday, November 28
Day after Thanksgiving   Friday, November 29
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25