Hours & Holidays

Office Hours

Jefferson County Human Resources office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Thursday.

Holidays

The Personnel Board designates these days as legal holidays. Some departments may designate an equivalent holiday work schedule. Holiday hours must be taken in the current calendar year and cannot be carried over.

2022 Holiday Calendar

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Election Day Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022
Floating Holiday NA