Hours & Holidays

Office Hours

Jefferson County Human Resources office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Holidays

The Personnel Board designates these days as legal holidays. Some departments may designate an equivalent holiday work schedule. Holiday hours must be taken in the current calendar year and cannot be carried over.

Remaining 2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
Thanksgiving Day   Thursday, November 28
Day after Thanksgiving   Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve - Buildings Close At Noon Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

2020 Holidays

 
New Year’s Day  Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day  Monday, January 20
Presidents’ Day  Monday, February 17
Memorial Day  Monday, May 25
Independence Day (observed) Friday, July 3
Labor Day  Monday, September 7
Columbus Day (Courts only) Monday, October 12
Election Day  Tuesday, November 3
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving (Courts open) Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve - Buildings Close At Noon Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25