Hours & Holidays

Office Hours

Jefferson County Human Resources hours of operation are 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Holidays

The Personnel Board designates these days as legal holidays. Some departments may designate an equivalent holiday work schedule. Holiday hours must be taken in the current calendar year and cannot be carried over.

Remaining 2017 Holiday Schedule

*The Courts are closed on this day. This holiday may be considered a "floating" holiday.
Holiday Date
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25
   

2018 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Election Day Tuesday, November 6
Veterans Day (observed) Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25